Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Wil Wheaton

Martha Plimpton

Eugene Forbes

Sam Weisman

Jace Richdale

Michael J. Fox

Michael Gross

Justine Bateman
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of River Phoenix
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Family Ties

Produktion:Paramount Television
Jahr:1985
Regie:Sam Weisman
Drehbuch:Jace Richdale

Wenn "timing" das Geheimnis einer gelungenen Komödie ist, dann befindet River sich geradezu in Topform, um in einer einmaligen Gastrolle jede menge Lacher vom Publikum zu ernten - und zwar in der Episode "My Tutor" der äusserst erfolgreichen und langlebigen US sitcom Family Ties, in welcher Michael J. Fox, Michael Gross und Justine Bateman in den Hauptrollen zu sehen sind.

Obwohl die Serie sechseinhalb Jahre lang, von 1982 bis 1989, lief, war River in der Show erst zu sehen gewesen kurz bevor er den Durbruch mit seiner Rolle in Stand By Me schaffte. Daher wurde der Charakter des Eugene Forbes nicht zum festen Bestandteil der Show.

Kurz nach Abschluss des Films Stand By Me, trat Co-Star Wil Wheaton in die Fussstapfen seines engen Freundes und spielte im folgenden Jahr bei einer Folge von Family Ties mit, die den Titel "'D' is for Date" trug. Ein Jahr später trat Martha Plimpton auf als Ladendiebin in der Episode "Quittin' Time", aus der darauffolgenden Staffel.


Vorherige Seite

Nächste Seite
Phoenix TV Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Wil Wheaton

Martha Plimpton

Eugene Forbes

Sam Weisman

Jace Richdale

Michael J. Fox

Michael Gross

Justine Bateman
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Family Ties

Released By:Paramount Television
Year:1985
Director:Sam Weisman
Screenplay:Jace Richdale


If "timing" is the secret to successful comedy, then River is on top form earning huge laughs from the audience in a one-off guest appearance in "My Tutor" - an episode of the long-running, hit television series Family Ties starring Michael J. Fox, Michael Gross and Justine Bateman.

Although the series ran for six and a half years from 1982 to 1989, River appeared in the show just prior to hitting the big time following his appearance in Stand By Me. As a result, the character of Eugene Forbes would not become one of a number of recurring characters to reappear in the show.

Shortly after completing the movie Stand By Me, co-star Wil Wheaton would follow in his close friend's footsteps appearing in an episode of Family Ties entitled "'D' is for Date" the following year. Martha Plimpton would herself appear as a shop-lifter in the episode, "Quittin' Time," the season after that.


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix TV Rio's Attic Home Page