Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Wil Wheaton

Martha Plimpton

Eugene Forbes

Sam Weisman

Jace Richdale

Michael J. Fox

Michael Gross

Justine Bateman
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Family Ties

LIENS DE FAMILLE

Produit parParamount Television
Année1985
RéalisateurSam Weisman
ScénarioJace Richdale

Si le «timing» est le secret d'une bonne comédie, alors River est au mieux de sa forme et mérite les éclats de rire de l'assistance lors de son unique apparition comme invité d'un épisode intitulé «My Tutor» (Mon répétiteur) de Family Ties, la longue série à succès de la télévision avec Michael J. Fox, Michael Gross et Justine Bateman.

Bien que cette série se soit poursuivie pendant six ans et demi, de 1982 à 1989, River y apparaît juste avant de connaître le succès dans Stand By Me. Par voie de conséquence, Eugene Forbes ne deviendra pas un des personnages récurrents du feuilleton.

Peu après avoir achevé Stand By Me, le partenaire de River, Wil Wheaton, suivra ses traces et viendra lui aussi dans un des épisodes de Family Ties intitulé «'D' is for Date» l'année suivante. Martha Plimpton elle-même apparaîtra dans un rôle de voleuse à l'étalage dans l'épisode «Quittin' Time,» (L'heure de partir) la saison d'après.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Phoenix TV Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Wil Wheaton

Martha Plimpton

Eugene Forbes

Sam Weisman

Jace Richdale

Michael J. Fox

Michael Gross

Justine Bateman
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Family Ties

Released By:Paramount Television
Year:1985
Director:Sam Weisman
Screenplay:Jace Richdale


If "timing" is the secret to successful comedy, then River is on top form earning huge laughs from the audience in a one-off guest appearance in "My Tutor" - an episode of the long-running, hit television series Family Ties starring Michael J. Fox, Michael Gross and Justine Bateman.

Although the series ran for six and a half years from 1982 to 1989, River appeared in the show just prior to hitting the big time following his appearance in Stand By Me. As a result, the character of Eugene Forbes would not become one of a number of recurring characters to reappear in the show.

Shortly after completing the movie Stand By Me, co-star Wil Wheaton would follow in his close friend's footsteps appearing in an episode of Family Ties entitled "'D' is for Date" the following year. Martha Plimpton would herself appear as a shop-lifter in the episode, "Quittin' Time," the season after that.


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix TV Rio's Attic Home Page