Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Hawaii

Jimmy Reardon

Al Reardon

Chicago

Faye Reardon

Linus Spaulding

Fred Roberts

Lisa Bentwright

Denise Hunter

Toby Reardon

Rosie Reardon
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

«J'ai repéré deux filles qui essayaient de lire dans l'esprit l'une de l'autre. Celle qui était jolie, avec des nattes, a fait tomber sa cendre sur ma chaussure, alors j'ai pensé que ça voulait dire quelque chose.»

IDENTIFICATION RECORD
#84230R
REARDON,
James
KNOWN AS : "Jimmy"
OCCUPATION : Photographer's
Apprentice
OFFENCES : Dangerous Driving
FATHER : Al Reardon
MOTHER : Faye Reardon
SIBLINGS : One younger brother:
Toby
One younger sister:
Rosie
BEST FRIEND : Fred Roberts
INTELLIGENCE :
BABE FACTOR :
TOUGHNESS :
ROMANCE :
PROPERTY OF RIO'S ATTIC - DO NOT DESTROY

En 1962, Jimmy Reardon a dix-sept ans et vit dans la banlieue de Chicago avec son frère, sa soeur, sa mère et son père autoritaire. Comme passe-temps, il écrit des poèmes et il arrive à décrocher un petit boulot chez Linus Spaulding, comme apprenti photographe.

Très volontaire et prêt à faire ce qu'il faut quand il veut quelque chose, Jimmy est à la fois égoïste et irresponsable quand il s'agit de sexe. «Ta Bon Dieu de bite te mène par le bout du nez, comme une mule après une carotte !» lui crie son ami Fred Roberts.

Lisa Bentwright, la petite amie de Jimmy, est la fille d'une famille de la bourgeoisie de Chicago. C'est elle la muse qui inspire à Jimmy sa poésie. Lisa est au courant des aventures sexuelles de son petit copain mais elle tolère cette situation, quoique difficilement, car elle ne se sent pas prête pour une relation sexuelle, pour la plus grande frustration de Jimmy. Alors celui-ci rend de secrètes visites à une autre fille de son âge, Denise Hunter, qui assouvit ses désirs avec un catalogue de jeux de rôles et de fantaisies sexuelles.

Le père de Jimmy a toujours souhaité que son fils aîné suive ses traces et entre à l'école de commerce du collège McKinley. Comme c'est une école de garçons, Jimmy qualifie McKinley de monastère et préférerait aller à Western, dans l'Illinois. Jusqu'à ce que Lisa lui annonce qu'elle part au collège à Hawaii. Ne voulant pas être séparé d'elle, Jimmy consacre son temps et son énergie à trouver de l'argent pour acheter un billet d'avion pour accompagner sa petite amie et commencer avec elle une nouvelle vie à Hawaii.

La vie de Jimmy est bouleversée quand il découvre que son père est infidèle. A la suite de cette découverte, le père et le fils réussissent à se comprendre mutuellement et Al Reardon accepte la décision de son fils de s'installer à Hawaii. Mais, après sa rupture avec Lisa, Jimmy n'a plus désormais l'intention de l'accompagner. Il décide finalement d'entrer à l'école McKinley.

«Lisa pensait que c'était chouette que je l'emmène au "No Exit" Café plutôt que dans un de ces restaurants du centre ville où vont les richards. Elle n'avait pas compris. Ce n'était ni chouette ni romantique. C'était la pauvreté.»


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Profils de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Hawaii

Jimmy Reardon

Al Reardon

Chicago

Faye Reardon

Linus Spaulding

Fred Roberts

Lisa Bentwright

Denise Hunter

Toby Reardon

Rosie Reardon
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

"I spotted two girls who were trying to read each other's minds. The pretty one, in pig-tails, flicked her ash on my shoe, so I figured that was an indication of something."

IDENTIFICATION RECORD
#84230R
REARDON,
James
KNOWN AS : "Jimmy"
OCCUPATION : Photographer's
Apprentice
OFFENCES : Dangerous Driving
FATHER : Al Reardon
MOTHER : Faye Reardon
SIBLINGS : One younger brother:
Toby
One younger sister:
Rosie
BEST FRIEND : Fred Roberts
INTELLIGENCE :
BABE FACTOR :
TOUGHNESS :
ROMANCE :
PROPERTY OF RIO'S ATTIC - DO NOT DESTROY

Seventeen-year-old Jimmy Reardon lives in the suburbs of Chicago with his brother, sister, mother, and dominating father in 1962. He writes poetry as a hobby and just about manages to hold down a small job working for Linus Spaulding as a photographer's apprentice.

Strong minded, and willing to do whatever it takes to get what he wants, Jimmy is both selfish and sexually irresponsible. "Your God-damn pecker leads you around like a mule chasing a carrot!" shouts his friend Fred Roberts.

Jimmy's regular girlfriend is Lisa Bentwright, the daughter of a wealthy middle-class Chicago family and it is she who is the inspirational source for much of Jimmy's poetry. Lisa is aware of her boyfriend's sexual activities but reluctantly tolerates the situation as she herself is not yet ready for such a relationship, much to Jimmy's frustration. Instead, Jimmy secretly makes regular visits to another girl his age, Denise Hunter, who satisfies his desires with an assortment of role-playing, sexual fantasies.

Jimmy's father always intended that his eldest son would follow him in his own footsteps and attend the business school of McKinley college. Being an all-boys school, Jimmy describes McKinley as a "monastery" and would much prefer to attend Western, Illinois instead. That is, of course, until Lisa announces that she will be going to college in Hawaii. Not wanting to be separated from her, Jimmy devotes all his time and energy to obtaining money for an air ticket so he can fly out with his girlfriend and begin a new life with her in Hawaii.

Jimmy's life was turned upside down when he discovered that his father was being unfaithful. After this revelation, both father and son quickly reached a new understanding and Al Reardon accepted his son's decision to relocate to Hawaii. By then though, Jimmy has no intention of travelling to Hawaii as his relationship with Lisa had finally broken up. He decided he would attend McKinley after all.

"Lisa thought it was cute when I took her to the 'No Exit' Café instead of one of those downtown restaurants where the rich-race went. She didn't understand. It was neither cute nor romantic - it was poverty."


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Profiles Rio's Attic Home Page