Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

California

Canada

Jeff Grant

San Diego

Tony Stanton

Tom Stopperfield

Barbara Kerry

Richard Grant

Elizabeth Grant

Roy Parmenter
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

«Quand les gens me disent d'être moi-même, je ne sais pas quoi faire. Je ne sais pas ce que c'est que "moi-même"»

IDENTIFICATION RECORD
#2009M
GRANT,
Jeffrey Nicholas
KNOWN AS : "Jeff"
"Nika"
"Nikita"
OCCUPATION : Garden Nursery
Assistant
OFFENCES : Speeding
FATHER : Richard Grant
MOTHER : Elizabeth Grant
SIBLINGS : None
BEST FRIEND : Roy Parmenter
INTELLIGENCE :
BABE FACTOR :
TOUGHNESS :
ROMANCE :
PROPERTY OF RIO'S ATTIC - DO NOT DESTROY

Jeffrey Grant vit avec ses parents dans le quartier de Fountain Grove à San Diego, en Californie. Il espère être admis à l'Ecole de l'Air et devenir pilote de chasse. Il a beaucoup d'amis parmi lesquels Tony Stanton, Tom Stopperfield et sa petite amie Barbara Kerry. Il conduit un 4x4, un peu trop vite, il l'admet, et il a déjà reçu au moins trois PV pour excès de vitesse.

Il va souvent à la pêche dans la baie avec son père mais sans grand succès. Au cours d'une de ces parties de pêche, tout ce qu'il ramène, c'est un vieux pneu et une boîte de conserve. Incidemment, c'est à la fin de cette balade que le poisson attrapé par son père est remplacé discrètement par un autre qui contient une capsule avec un message du KGB. Cela signifie une seule chose - ses parents sont «réveillés».

Richard et Elizabeth Grant, les parents de Jeff, sont en effet des espions russes mis en «sommeil». Cela consiste à infiltrer des agents dans un pays étranger et à leur faire vivre une vie normale jusqu'à ce qu'on ait besoin d'eux.

Agents du KGB, les parents de Jeff sont entrés aux Etats-Unis par le Canada et ils ont pris des noms trouvés sur des tombes dans un cimetière. Après avoir mené une vie normale d'Américains pendant vingt ans, sans contact avec leurs supérieurs, ils sont angoissés à l'idée d'être à nouveau en activité. Leur mission est de remettre une somme d'argent à un homme appelé «Scuba» qui est en train de se livrer à une orgie d'assassinats, en supprimant les uns après les autres des agents russes. Ils n'acceptent de remplir cette mission qu'après l'enlèvement de Jeff sous la menace d'une arme.

Jeff est un jeune homme consciencieux et attentionné qui aide ses parents à la maison et dans leur entreprise de jardinage ouverte depuis 1968. Cela, jusqu'à ce qu'il découvre la vérité sur sa famille et en veuille énormément à ses parents. Alors il se rebelle. La première idée de Jeff, après avoir découvert la véritable identité de sa famille, est de quitter la maison familiale et de s'enfuir avec sa petite amie. Mais elle le persuade de rentrez chez lui.

«J'ai détesté ce nom, puis j'ai traversé une période où tout ce que je voulais, c'était être appelé comme ça - Nick. Je pensais que ça faisait dur.
Maintenant je le déteste à nouveau.
»


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Profils de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

California

Canada

Jeff Grant

San Diego

Tony Stanton

Tom Stopperfield

Barbara Kerry

Richard Grant

Elizabeth Grant

Roy Parmenter
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

"Whenever people tell me to 'be myself', I don't know what to do. I don't know what 'myself' is."

IDENTIFICATION RECORD
#2009M
GRANT,
Jeffrey Nicholas
KNOWN AS : "Jeff"
"Nika"
"Nikita"
OCCUPATION : Garden Nursery
Assistant
OFFENCES : Speeding
FATHER : Richard Grant
MOTHER : Elizabeth Grant
SIBLINGS : None
BEST FRIEND : Roy Parmenter
INTELLIGENCE :
BABE FACTOR :
TOUGHNESS :
ROMANCE :
PROPERTY OF RIO'S ATTIC - DO NOT DESTROY

Jeffrey Grant lives with his parents in the Fountain Grove area of San Diego, California. He hopes to be admitted to the local Airforce Academy and become a jet fighter pilot. He has a number of friends including Tony Stanton, Tom Stopperfield and his girlfriend Barbara Kerry. He drives a 4x4 truck, a little too fast he admits, and has gained at least three speeding tickets to date.

He often goes on fishing trips into the local bay area with his father but meets with little success. On one such trip, all he managed to catch was a tire and a tin can. Incidentally, it was at the end of this trip that his Father's catch was covertly exchanged for another fish that contained a secret KGB message capsule within it. This could mean only one thing - that his parents were being recalled into action.

Jeff's parents, Richard and Elizabeth Grant, are in fact Russian spies, specifically of the type known as "sleepers". These operatives are deep-cover KGB agents who infiltrate a foreign country and assume normal lives, until called upon.

As KGB agents, Jeff's parents entered The United States from Canada and took their names from a couple of headstones they found in a local cemetery. After living normal American lives for over twenty years without contact from their superiors, the prospect of being recalled into service causes much distress to Jeff's parents. Their mission is to deliver a consignment of money to a man named "Scuba" who is engaged in a killing spree, murdering other Russian agents. They agree to carry out the mission only after Jeff himself is kidnapped at gun-point.

Jeff is a caring, conscientious young man who always helps out his parents both at home and at their garden nursery business, which they opened in 1968. That is, until Jeff discovers the truth about his family, at which point he becomes resentful of his parents and rebels against them. Jeff's first plan after discovering his family's true identity is to leave home and run away with his girlfriend. She persuades him to return home.

"I used to hate the name, then I went through this period when that's all I wanted to be called - Nick. I thought it was tough. Now I hate it again."


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Profiles Rio's Attic Home Page