Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

My Own Private Idaho

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

Island Records

Wetlands

Vets for Peace

Tim Hankins

Josh McKay

Emperor Moth

Bill Clinton

Blacksmith Configuration
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of River Phoenix
Seite 4
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Jedes Mal, wenn River einen Film machte, musste Aleka's Attic vorerst stillgelegt werden und jeder Ertrag der Proben ging verloren. Als River jedenfalls wieder nach Gainesville zurückkam, stürtzte er sich jedes Mal in die Arbeit um die verlorene Zeit aufzuholen. Nachdem er My Own Private Idaho fertiggestellt hatte, kehrte er nach Gainesville zurück und bereitete eine weitere East Coast Tour vor, wo er dann schließlich zusätzlich einige Benefizkonzerte für die Stiftungen Wetlands und Vets for Peace gab.

Nachdem die Tour zuende war, gingen Aleka's Attic in ein Studio, um dort ein paar Demos dem Vertrag von Island Records nach aufzunehmen. Doch River würde bald wieder weggerufen werden, und an diesem Punkt würden sich die Bandmitglieder Tim Hankins und Josh McKay Gedanken darüber machen, die Band zu verlassen und zu einer neuen Band, Emperor Moth, überzuwechseln.

Das einzige Mal, wo River erlaubte, seinen Namen als Werbung für die Band zu benutzen, war als er ein freies Konzert vor Bill Clinton, der damals für die Präsidentschaft kandidierte, gab. Dieser war zu der entscheidenen Vorwahl nach Gainesville gekommen. Für dieses wichtige Ereignis nannte sich die Band Blacksmith Configuration und über zehntausend Leuten kamen, um sie zu sehen.


Vorherige Seite

Nächste Seite
Phoenix Music Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

My Own Private Idaho

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

Island Records

Wetlands

Vets for Peace

Tim Hankins

Josh McKay

Emperor Moth

Bill Clinton

Blacksmith Configuration
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Page Four
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Whenever River had to leave to make a movie, Aleka's Attic would have to be put on hold and any momentum gained during recent rehersal sessions would be lost. On returning to Gainesville however, River would always launch into a frenzy of work in an effort to make up for lost time. After completing My Own Private Idaho, River returned to Gainesville and made preparations for another East Coast tour. The band would also play a number of benefit gigs during this period for charities such as Wetlands and Vets for Peace.

After completing the tour, Aleka's Attic went to a recording studio to record a number of demos as part of their deal with Island Records. Unfortunately, River would soon be called away again and at this point band members Tim Hankins and Josh McKay would become disillusioned and leave the band to form a new group Emperor Moth.


The only time River would allow his name to be used to promote a show would be when the band gave a free-concert before Presidential candidate Bill Clinton when he came to a pre-election rally in Gainesville. For this event though, the band would call themselves Blacksmith Configuration and over ten thousand people showed up to see them.


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Music Rio's Attic Home Page