Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

My Own Private Idaho

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

Island Records

Wetlands

Vets for Peace

Tim Hankins

Josh McKay

Emperor Moth

Bill Clinton

Blacksmith Configuration
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
Page quatre
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Quand River devait partir en tournage, Aleka's Attic était mis entre parenthèses et l'élan acquis au cours des récentes répétitions était alors perdu. Toutefois quand il revenait à Gainesville, il essayait de rattraper le temps perdu avec une activité frénétique. Ayant achevé My Own Private Idaho, River rentra à Gainesville et organisa une nouvelle tournée sur la Côte Est. Pendant cette période le groupe donna aussi bon nombre de concerts au bénéfice d'organisations comme Wetlands ou Vets for Peace (Les Anciens Combattants pour la Paix).

A la fin de la tournée, Aleka's Attic entra en session d'enregistrement dans un studio pour réaliser des essais dans le cadre de leur accord avec Island Records. Malheureusement, River dut à nouveau partir et Tim Hankins et Josh McKay, déçus, quittèrent alors le groupe pour en former un nouveau appelé Emperor Moth.

La seule fois où River autorisa qu'on utilise son nom pour promouvoir un spectacle fut à l'occasion d'un concert gratuit donné devant le candidat aux présidentielles Bill Clinton lors d'une réunion électorale à Gainesville. Toutefois à cette occasion, le groupe changea de nom et prit celui de Blacksmith Configuration et plus de dix mille personnes vinrent les écouter.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
La Musique de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

My Own Private Idaho

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

Island Records

Wetlands

Vets for Peace

Tim Hankins

Josh McKay

Emperor Moth

Bill Clinton

Blacksmith Configuration
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Page Four
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

Whenever River had to leave to make a movie, Aleka's Attic would have to be put on hold and any momentum gained during recent rehersal sessions would be lost. On returning to Gainesville however, River would always launch into a frenzy of work in an effort to make up for lost time. After completing My Own Private Idaho, River returned to Gainesville and made preparations for another East Coast tour. The band would also play a number of benefit gigs during this period for charities such as Wetlands and Vets for Peace.

After completing the tour, Aleka's Attic went to a recording studio to record a number of demos as part of their deal with Island Records. Unfortunately, River would soon be called away again and at this point band members Tim Hankins and Josh McKay would become disillusioned and leave the band to form a new group Emperor Moth.


The only time River would allow his name to be used to promote a show would be when the band gave a free-concert before Presidential candidate Bill Clinton when he came to a pre-election rally in Gainesville. For this event though, the band would call themselves Blacksmith Configuration and over ten thousand people showed up to see them.


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Music Rio's Attic Home Page