Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

K.D. Lang

PETA, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Sue Solgot

Martha Plimpton

Mutley Chix

Across the Way

Tame Yourself

R.E.M., REM
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
Page deux
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

A Noël 1988, Aleka's Attic donna son premier concert à Gainesville. Le groupe reçut une standing ovation et River décida de l'emmener pour une tournée de six semaines sur la côte Est au début de l'année suivante. Cette tournée échappa à tout contrôle quand des centaines de jeunes filles vinrent assiéger River à chaque concert bien que les organisateurs aient été tenus contractuellement de ne pas utiliser son nom pour faire la promotion du spectacle.


Aleka's Attic

A cette époque, alors que sa relation avec Martha Plimpton prenait fin, River s'immergea totalement dans la musique et jouait chaque week-end jusqu'au matin dans des night-clubs autour de Gainesville. Ce fut au cours d'une de ces occasions qu'il rencontra sa seconde amie, Suzanne Solgot, qui jouait alors dans un groupe de rock punk composé uniquement de filles, baptisé Mutley Chix.

En 1990, Aleka's Attic enregistra une chanson, Across the Way pour l'album Tame Yourself dont la vente était faite au bénéfice de l'organisation préférée de River, PETA. Participèrent également à cet album R.E.M. et k.d. lang parmi d'autres.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
La Musique de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Music Hobby

Gainesville

Aleka's Attic

K.D. Lang

PETA, People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals

Sue Solgot

Martha Plimpton

Mutley Chix

Across the Way

Tame Yourself

R.E.M., REM
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Page Two
American EnglishEn FrançaisGerman

During Christmas of 1988, Aleka's Attic gave their first concert in Gainesville. The band got a standing ovation and River decided to take the band on a six-week East Coast tour in the New Year. The tour soon became out of control when hundreds of young girls turned up at each show to mob River despite the venue organizers being contractually prevented from using River's name to promote the shows.


Aleka's Attic

By this time, with his relationship with Martha Plimpton breaking up, River immersed himself in his music and played in night-clubs around Gainesville until the early hours every weekend. It would be in these circles that River would meet his second girlfriend, Suzanne Solgot who played in an all-girl punk band called Mutley Chix.

In 1990, Aleka's Attic recorded a song Across the Way for an album Tame Yourself, the proceeds of which would be used to benefit River's favourite charity PETA. Also providing material were R.E.M. and k.d. lang amongst others.


Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Music Rio's Attic Home Page