Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Surviving: A Family in Crisis

Dark Blood

Peter Bogdanovich

Samantha Mathis

Dermot Mulroney

Silent Tongue

The Thing Called Love

Utah

Abby Rude

John Boorman

Memorial Service

Ellen Burstyn

How To Make An American Quilt
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
Samantha Mathis
American EnglishEn Français

«La nuit où River est mort est un cauchemar sans fin.»

- Samantha Mathis

La troisième et dernière amie de River sera l'actrice Samantha Mathis avec qui il s'est lié dès leur rencontre sur le plateau de The Thing Called Love.

Samantha Mathis «Samantha accepta de faire le film parce que River y était» se rappellera le réalisateur Peter Bogdanovich. «Elle l'avait déjà rencontré deux ou trois fois mais elle ne le connaissait pas. Il fut fou d'elle tout de suite. Il était très désireux d'avoir beaucoup de scènes où ils s'embrassaient. Il disait : "Dans les scènes d'amour, est-ce qu'on ne pourrait pas vraiment le faire ? Vous ne pourriez pas juste nous mettre là-dedans, fermer la porte et nous laisser faire ?" Il plaisantait à moitié.»

Samantha accompagnera River et son assistante Abby Rude sur le lieu de tournage de Dark Blood, dans le désert de l'Utah.

A la cérémonie à la mémoire de River qui eut lieu aux Studios Paramount, ce fut elle qui se leva pour tenter de répondre à la question du réalisateur John Boorman : «Est-ce que quelqu'un ici pourrait nous dire pourquoi River se droguait ?»

Elle répondit : «River était très sensible. Il avait tant de compassion pour chacun et pour chaque chose qu'il en portait le poids sur le coeur. Il était obsessionnel. Quand il voulait manger des artichauts, il en mangeait dix à la fois. Il faisait tout dans ces proportions.»

En 1995, pour le film How To Make An American Quilt (Le Patchwork de la Vie), Samantha Mathis retrouvera son partenaire de The Thing Called Love, en apparaissant avec ceux qui furent les partenaires de River dans Surviving et Silent Tongue, Ellen Burstyn et Dermot Mulroney.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Les Amis de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Paramount Studios/Pictures

Surviving: A Family in Crisis

Dark Blood

Peter Bogdanovich

Samantha Mathis

Dermot Mulroney

Silent Tongue

The Thing Called Love

Utah

Abby Rude

John Boorman

Memorial Service

Ellen Burstyn

How To Make An American Quilt
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Samantha Mathis
American EnglishEn Français

"The night River died is a nightmare that will never end."

- Samantha Mathis

River's third and final relationship would be with actress Samantha Mathis, a relationship which began on the set of The Thing Called Love.

Samantha Mathis


"Samantha agreed to do the movie because River was in it," remembered director Peter Bogdanovich. "She'd met him a couple of times but she didn't know him. He was crazy about her right away. He was anxious to have a lot of kissing scenes. He was saying, 'In the lovemaking scene, can we really do it? Can you just put us in there and close the door and let us go?' He was only half-kidding."

She would then accompany River, along with his assistant Abby Rude, to the Utah desert, the location of Dark Blood.

At the memorial for River, held at Paramount Studios, it would be Samantha Mathis who would stand up and attempt to answer director John Boorman's question, "Is there anybody here who can tell us why River took all those drugs?"

"River was so sensitive," she said. "He had so much compassion for everyone and everything that he had a weight on his heart. He was obsessive. When he wanted to eat artichokes he would eat ten at a time. He did everything to that degree."

For the 1995 movie How To Make An American Quilt, Samantha Mathis was reunited with her The Thing Called Love co-star, and appeared along with River's co-stars from Surviving and Silent Tongue, Ellen Burstyn and Dermot Mulroney.


Previous Page

Next Page
Friends of a Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page