Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Hollywood

Little Nikita

Sneakers

Sidney Poitier

Jerry Hardin

Fox Television

The X-Files
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
Page Deux
American EnglishEn Français

Little Nikita

The Sleepers

Cette fois, le mentor choisi par River est Sidney Poitier. «J'étais très ouvert à ses avis et à ses suggestions» dit River. «C'est un homme merveilleux et quelqu'un de vraiment brillant. Il m'a donné des tuyaux sur la vie.»

De même, Poitier dit : «River est si spontané et si rapide que ça recharge mes batteries. Vous n'êtes pas confronté à un acteur qui s'appuie sur de la technique. Vous êtes confronté au talent à l'état brut et c'est très revigorant pour moi. Il étincelle.»


Sidney Poitier et Jerry Hardin.

Sidney Poitier retrouvera River en novembre 1991 pour le film Sneakers (Les Experts).

Dans ce film joue aussi en vedette Jerry Hardin qui deviendra célèbre avec le feuilleton TV de la Fox,
X-Files.

A ce moment de sa carrière, River est l'un des acteurs les plus en vue d'Hollywood et on le reconnaît où qu'il aille. Recevant maintenant chaque jour des milliers de lettres de ses fans, River aspire à son intimité et à une vie de famille normale. Ces facteurs le rendent déprimé et maussade. Il se demande alors si son succès dépend de ses dons d'acteurs ou de l'image créée par les magazines pour adolescents.


Page Précédente

Film Suivant
La Filmographie de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Hollywood

Little Nikita

Sneakers

Sidney Poitier

Jerry Hardin

Fox Television

The X-Files
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Page Two
American EnglishEn Français

Little Nikita

The Sleepers


This time it was Sidney Poitier who would be adopted by River as his mentor. "I was so open to his advice and suggestions," said River. "He's a wonderful person and a really bright man. He gave me tips about life."

Likewise, Poitier said, "River is so spontaneous and so quick, it charges my batteries. You're not working against an actor who's relying on technique. You're working against raw talent and that's very invigorating to me. He sparkles."


Sidney Poitier and Jerry Hardin.

Sidney Poitier would be reunited with River in November 1991 for the movie Sneakers.

This movie also stars Jerry Hardin who would go on to find fame in Fox Television's, The X-Files.

By now in his career, River was one of the hottest properties in Hollywood and would be recognised no matter where he went. Now receiving thousands of fan letters every day, River longed for privacy and a normal family life. These factors caused him to become depressed and moody. He now questioned whether or not he was successful because of his acting skills or because of the image being generated by the teen-magazines.


Previous Page

Official Press Kit

Next Movie
Phoenix Filmography Rio's Attic Home Page