Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:


Paramount Studios/Pictures

The Mosquito Coast

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade


Steven Spielberg

Jeffrey Boam

John Williams

Harrison Ford

Indiana Jones


E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial

Star Wars

Academy Awards

Murder on the Orient Express

American Graffiti

Blade Runner

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Han Solo

George Lucas


Henry Jones

Sean Connery

Denholm Elliot

Marcus Brody

Alison Doody

Dr Elsa Schneider

Julian Glover

Walter Donovan

Michael Byrne


Industrial Light & Magic


Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom

The Untouchables

The Goonies

Back to the Future

Trading Places

Straight Time

An American Tail


The Name of the Rose


The Empire Strikes Back

Return of the Jedi

The Long Good Friday


The Man Who Would Be King

Cry Freedom

The Color Purple


Close Encounters of the Third Kind


Lost Boys


The Dead Zone

Menno Meyjes

Frank Marshall

John Rhys-Davies


Douglas Slocombe

Michael Kahn

Vic Armstrong

Elliot Scott

Anthony Powell

George Gibbs

James Bond

Dr. No

The Presidio


The Great Train Robbery

Robin and Marian

The Wind and the Lion

A Prayer for the Dying

A View to a Kill

The Living Daylights

Victor Victoria

A Room With A View

A Private Function

A Bridge Too Far

For Your Eyes Only


Empire of the Sun


Tucker: The Man And His Dream


Young Sherlock Holmes

The Warriors


Kathleen Kennedy

Quincy Jones

Robert Watts

Who Framed Roger Rabbit
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade Press Kit
Page One


HOLLYWOOD, OCTOBER 31 - "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade," a Lucasfilm Ltd. Production starring Harrison Ford, has completed principal photography and will be distributed worldwide by the Motion Picture Group of Gulf+Western's Paramount Pictures Corporation. Filmed in England, Spain and other countries worldwide, the movie is scheduled for a summer 1989 release.

The long-awaited movie features the return of daring archaeologist Indiana Jones and will introduce moviegoers to Indiana's father, Dr. Henry Jones, with Academy Award-winner Sean Connery starring in the role. "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade" is the third film collaboration of Harrison Ford, executive producer George Lucas and director Steven Spielberg, following "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom." George Lucas and Menno Meyjes wrote the story upon which the screenplay by Jeffrey Boam is based.

"Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade" again teams Lucas and Spielberg with executive producer Frank Marshall and producer Robert Watts. The four also worked together on "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom."

Irish actress Allison Doody makes her motion picture starring debut as Dr. Elsa Schneider in "Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade." The film also stars John Rhys-Davies, Denholm Elliot, Julian Glover and Michael Byrne. Playing characters who first appeared in "Raiders of the Lost Ark," Rhys-Davies reprises the role of Sallah and Elliott again plays museum curator Marcus Brody. Glover plays the role of industrialist Walter Donovan. Byrne portrays a villainous member of Hitler's S.S. named Vogel.

The production reunites filmmakers who worked on both previous Indiana Jones adventures, including composer John Williams, cinematographer Douglas Slocombe, editor Michael Kahn and stunt co-ordinator Vic Armstrong. Visual Effects will again be produced at Industrial Light & Magic. Production designer Elliot Scott, costume designer Anthony Powell and special effects supervisor George Gibbs worked on "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom."

"Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade" is the first film teaming Harrison Ford and Sean Connery, who have portrayed the world's best known movie heroes.

In addition to "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom," Harrison Ford's films include Paramount's "Witness," which brought him a Best Actor Oscar nomination, "Frantic," "The Mosquito Coast," "Blade Runner," "American Graffiti," and he was Han Solo in the "Star Wars" saga.

Sean Connery won an Oscar for his role in Paramount's "The Untouchables." Connery first won international acclaim as James Bond in "Dr. No" and reprised the role in six more movies. Other films starring Connery include "The Presidio," "The Name of the Rose," "Outland," "The Great Train Robbery," "Robin and Marian," "The Man Who Would Be King," "The Wind and the Lion," "Murder on the Orient Express" and "Marnie."

Allison Doody previously appeared in small roles in "A Prayer for the Dying" and "A View to a Kill." Movies with John Rhys-Davies include "The Living Daylights," "Predator" and "Victor Victoria." Denholm Elliott was nominated for an Oscar for his role in "A Room With A View" and his other films include "A Private Function," "Trading Places" and "A Bridge Too Far." Julian Glover has appeared in "Cry Freedom," "Star Wars," "For Your Eyes Only" and other movies. Michael Byrne's films include "Champions" and "The Long Good Friday."

Steven Spielberg directed the first two motion picture adventures of Indiana Jones. His other films include "Empire of the Sun," "The Color Purple," "E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial," "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" and "Jaws." Spielberg won the Director's Guild Award for "The Color Purple."

George Lucas was an executive producer and the co-author of the story for "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and was executive producer and author of the story for "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom." Lucas also created the "Star Wars" saga, which consists of the epic adventures "Star Wars," "The Empire Strikes Back" and "Return of the Jedi." His other movies include "THX-1138" (director) and "American Graffiti" (director/co-writer). Most recently he was the executive producer of "Tucker: The Man And His Dream," and Lucas was story author and executive producer for "Willow." Lucas has twice been nominated for Best Director Oscars and twice for Best Original Screenplay Oscars.

Executive producer Frank Marshall produced "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and was an executive producer of "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom." His other executive producer credits include "Back to the Future," "Innerspace," "An American Tail," "Young Sherlock Holmes," "Gremlins," "The Goonies" and "The Warriors." He also produced "Poltergeist" with Spielberg; "The Color Purple" with Spielberg, Kathleen Kennedy and Quincy Jones; and "Empire of the Sun" with Spielberg and Kennedy. He most recetly produced, with Robert Watts, "Who Framed Roger Rabbit." Marshall's other credits include "E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial" (production supervisor) and "The Money Pit" (co-producer).

The third Indiana Jones movies is the sixth association of producer Robert Watts with Lucasfilm Ltd. Watts produced "Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom," co-produced "Return of the Jedi," associate produced "Raiders of the Lost Ark" and "The Empire Strikes Back," and he was production supervisor for "Star Wars." Among his other credits in various production capacities are "Thunderball," "You Only Live Twice" and "2001: A Space Odyssey." His most recent film is "Who Framed Roger Rabbit," which he produced with Frank Marshall.

Writer Jeffrey Boam's credits include co-writing "Innerspace," "The Lost Boys" and "Straight Time." Boam also wrote the screenplay adaptation of "The Dead Zone." Co-story author Menno Meyjes received a Best Screenplay Oscar nomination for "The Color Purple."

Previous Page

Next Page
Phoenix Filmography Rio's Attic Home Page