Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Explorers

Stand By Me

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Viper Room

Chris Chambers

Indiana Jones

The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles

Bradley Gregg

Eyeball Chambers

Rob Reiner

Roscoe
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
Page Deux
American EnglishEn Français

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

INDIANA JONES ET LA DERNIERE CROISADE

River insiste pour qu'on lui permette de faire la plupart des cascades lui-même. «J'ai fait moi-même beaucoup de cascades parce que je sentais le personnage et que ce qu'il devait faire était très physique» dira-t-il. «Ç'aurait été une sorte de mensonge que d'avoir quelqu'un d'autre pour faire les cascades. J'en avais l'occasion. C'est excitant de voir comment une situation dramatique et dangereuse se déroule. C'est drôle d'assister à cela dans une salle de cinéma et c'est drôle à faire.»

A cause du succès de la séquence d'ouverture, les responsables du Studio commandent une série télé appelée les Chroniques du Jeune Indiana Jones comme sous-produit du film. Avec un gros budget et des standards de réalisation élevés, ce programme de télévision doit s'attacher davantage aux aventures de la version plus juvénile d'Indiana Jones. De manière non surprenante, River constitue le premier choix du studio pour le rôle. Bien qu'heureux de l'offre, River refuse car il ne veut pas retourner dans l'environnement de la télévision préférant à la place concentrer tous ses efforts sur sa carrière cinématographique alors en plein essor.

Dans le rôle de Roscoe, un des mauvais garçons, Bradley Gregg joue ici pour la troisième fois avec River. Leur première rencontre remonte à 1985 dans Explorers. Pour leur second projet en commun, Gregg était Eyeball Chambers, le frère aîné de Chris, le personnage joué par River dans Stand By Me, le film de Rob Reiner sur l'adolescence.

River restera en excellentes relations avec Bradley Gregg jusqu'à la fin de sa vie. De fait, il devait assister à l'anniversaire du jeune fils de Gregg le 30 octobre 1993. River annula à la dernière minute, décidant d'aller cette nuit-là plutôt au Viper Room.

Bradley Gregg s'arrêtera de tourner pendant trois ans après la mort de son ami.


Bradley Gregg


Page Précédente

Film Suivant
La Filmographie de Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Explorers

Stand By Me

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Viper Room

Chris Chambers

Indiana Jones

The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles

Bradley Gregg

Eyeball Chambers

Rob Reiner

Roscoe
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
Page Two
American EnglishEn Français

Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade


River insisted that he be allowed to do most of the stunts in this movie himself. "I did a lot of the stunts because I felt so much of the character and what he had to do was physical," he said. "It would have been lying to have someone else do the stunts. I had the opportunity. It's exciting to see how a dramatic and dangerous situation unfolds - it's fun to witness it in a movie theatre and it's fun to make."

Because of the success of this movie's opening sequence, the studio executives commissioned a TV spin-off series, The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles. With a big budget and high production standards, this television show would further explore the adventures of the younger version of Indiana Jones. Not surprisingly, River was the studio's first choice for the role. Although pleased with the offer, River would ultimately turn down the role because he did not want to return to a television environment preferring instead to concentrate all his efforts on his growing film career.

Cast as Roscoe, one of the "bad-guys", this movie would mark the third time that actor Bradley Gregg starred alongside River. They first worked together in 1985 in Explorers. For their second joint project Gregg would be cast as Eyeball Chambers, elder brother to River's character, Chris, in Rob Reiner's coming of age drama, Stand By Me.

River remained good friends with Bradley Gregg for the rest of his life. In fact, he was due to attend the birthday party of Gregg's young son on October 30, 1993. River would cancel at the last minute, deciding instead that he would go to the Viper Room that night.

Bradley Gregg would take a three-year break from acting following the death of his friend.


Bradley Gregg


Previous Page

Official Press Kit

Next Movie
Phoenix Filmography Rio's Attic Home Page