Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

The Mosquito Coast

Maurice Jarre
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

The Mosquito Coast

Zone DVD
Availability:

Amérique du Nord
Canada
Langue ENGLISH, FRANÇAIS
Sous-titres ENGLISH, FRANÇAIS
Format Image Dvd double face : Ratio conforme au format original 1.85:1 et version Pan et Scan au verso
Son Dolby Surround Stéréo

Main Menu En chargeant ce DVD dans le lecteur, le spectateur est immédiatement récompensé par les sonorités apaisantes du «Thème d'Allie» de Maurice Jarre, provenant directement de la Bande originale de The Mosquito Coast. Cette musique de fond se fait entendre sur le menu principal qui apparaît alors sur l'écran. Elle aurait pu constituer une note séduisante mais elle se révèle n'être qu'une boucle perpétuelle de 30 secondes, taillée de manière brute. Ainsi se brise immédiatement l'espoir initial que la bande-son intégrale soit incluse dans le DVD.

Le DVD requiert un maniement plus soigneux qu'à l'accoutumé car il est en fait double face. Un côté présente le film dans son format grand-écran original et l'autre un format réduit pour les besoins de la télévision.

Chapter Selection Une fois habitué au menu dont le pointeur est une curieuse icône représentant un moustique, il ne faut pas longtemps pour trouver un «supplément spécial» de toute beauté - la bande annonce originale du film. Comme toute bande annonce de qualité, elle accroche l'attention dès le début et ne la laisse pas retomber. Pendant les deux minutes et demi où l'on peut la voir, River y apparaît régulièrement.

«Certains disaient qu'il était un génie.
D'autres pensaient qu'il était fou.
Il voulait changer le monde,
et quand le monde refusa de l'écouter,
il trouva un autre monde.

Dans un pays engoncé dans le passé,
vint un homme possédant une vision du futur.

Dans un pays sauvage,
vint un homme brouillé avec lui-même.

Un homme capable d'emmener ceux qui l'aimaient
à la limite de la civilisation,

et au-delà.
»


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Phoenix Numérique Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

The Mosquito Coast

Maurice Jarre
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

The Mosquito Coast

DVD Region
Availability:

North America,
Canada
Spoken Languages: ENGLISH, FRANÇAIS
Subtitles: ENGLISH, FRANÇAIS
Picture Format: Double-sided DVD: Original theatrical aspect ratio 1.85:1 and a pan-and-scan version on the flip-side
Sound Format: Dolby Surround Stereo

Main Menu Dropping this DVD into their player, the viewer is immediately rewarded with the soothing tones of Maurice Jarre's "Allie's Theme" taken straight from The Mosquito Coast Sound Track which plays as a background accompaniment whilst the main menu is displayed on the screen. This would have been a nice touch, but it turns out to be just a roughly-edited 30 second continuous loop and it immediately dashes initial hopes that the full musical soundtrack might have been included on the DVD.

The DVD included in this product requires even more careful handling than usual as it is actually double-sided. One side features the movie in it's original wide-screen format and on the other, edited down to a standard size suitable for regular televisions.

Chapter Selection After becoming accustomed to the menu system, which uses a bizarre icon of a mosquito as a pointer, it doesn't take long to find the one DVD bonus item that has been included, and it's an absolute beauty - the original theatrical trailer for the movie. Like all good trailers, it grabs your attention right from the start and doesn't let go. It runs for two and a half minutes and River pops up repeatedly throughout it.

"Some said he was a genius.
Some thought it was madness.
He wanted to change the world,
and when the world wouldn't listen,
he found a world that would.

To a land, trapped in the past,
came a man with a vision of the future.

To a savage wilderness,
came a man at odds with himself.

A man, who would take those who loved him
to the edge of civilization,

and beyond.
"


Previous Page

Next Page
Digital Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page