Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

Explorers - Region 1 Explorers - Region 2 Explorers - Region 4

Région DVD
Amérique du Nord,
Canada

Europe, Proche Orient,
Japon

Amérique du sud et centrale,
Australie, Nouvelle Zélande
Langues ANGLAIS ALLEMAND, ANGLAIS, ESPAGNOL, FRANCAIS, ITALIEN
Sous-titres ENGLISH ARABE, ALLEMAND, ANGLAIS, BULGARE, CROATE, DANOIS, ESPAGNOL, FINNOIS, GREC, HEBREU, HONGROIS, ISLANDAIS, ITALIEN, NEERLANDAIS, NORVEGIEN, POLONAIS, PORTUGAIS, ROUMAIN, SERBE, SLOVENE, SUEDOIS, TCHEQUE, TURC
Format image 2.35 :1 Grand écran anamorphique 1.78 :1 Grand écran anamorphique
Format son Dolby Digital 5.1 et Dolby Digital 2.0

Main Menu Explorers, le film pour enfant toujours populaire (1985), sort désormais en DVD sur toute la planète. Alors que les régions 1 et 4 se contentent de l'anglais, la zone 2 peut voir une version doublée en 5 langues différentes.

Au premier abord, on pouvait penser que le spectateur aurait le plaisir de découvrir quelques nouveautés exclusives à l'occasion de la sortie de ce DVD et la sélection quelque peu inattendue de scènes coupées avait l'air prometteuse. En fait, tout cela s'avère assez décevant - la scène où la bande de Steve Jackson jette les livres de Wolfgang, celle où Ben regarde avec ardeur la fenêtre de la chambre de Lorie Swenson, ainsi que celle où Wolfgang a le derrière de son pantalon déchiré par une petite brute à l'école étaient déjà incluses dans la plupart des vidéos du film sorties depuis des années. Chapter Selection

Néanmoins ce DVD viendra s'ajouter valablement à votre collection personnelle. La sortie d'Explorers en son Dolby Surround pour la première fois apporte un complément bien venu aux effets spéciaux du film qui incidemment tiennent le coup à l'examen sans avoir l'air particulièrement datés, même aujourd'hui.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Phoenix Numérique Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

Explorers - Region 1 Explorers - Region 2 Explorers - Region 4

DVD Region
Availability:

North America,
Canada

Europe, Middle East,
Japan

Central & South America,
Australia, New Zealand
Spoken Languages: ENGLISH ENGLISH, FRENCH, GERMAN, ITALIAN, SPANISH
Subtitles: ENGLISH ENGLISH, ARABIC, BULGARIAN, CROAT, CZECH, DANISH, DUTCH, FINNISH, GERMAN, GREEK, HEBREW, HUNGARIAN, ICELANDIC, ITALIAN, NORWEGIAN, POLISH, PORTUGUESE, ROMANIAN, SERBIAN, SLOVENIAN, SPANISH, SWEDISH, TURKISH
Picture Format: 2.35:1 Anomorphic Widescreen 1.78:1 Anomorphic Widescreen
Sound Format: Dolby Digital 5.1 and Dolby Digital 2.0

Main Menu Out on DVD format now with a worldwide release is the popular children's movie from 1985, Explorers. While the region 1 and region 4 releases ship with the film in English only, the region 2 version features Explorers dubbed into a grand total of five different languages.

Initially it appeared that we would be treated to some extra material exclusive to this DVD release of the movie and the rather unexpected selection of "deleted scenes" initially looked very promising. It all turns out to be rather disappointing though - the scene where Steve Jackson's gang throw Wolfgang's books away and Ben looks longingly up at the bedroom window of Lorie Swenson, along with the scene where Wolfgang gets the back of his pants ripped by another bully at school have been included as part of the main feature on most of the video releases of the movie for years now. Chapter Selection

Nevertheless, it's still certainly worth adding this DVD to any home collection. The release of Explorers for the first time in Dolby Surround Sound complements the movie's special effects, which incidentally, still hold up to close scrutiny without looking particularly dated even today.


Previous Page

Next Page
Digital Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page