Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Chris Chambers

Rob Reiner

Wil Wheaton

Corey Feldman

All in the Family

The Sure Thing

Michael J. Fox

John Cusak

A Few Good Men

Michael Douglas

This is Spinal Tap

When Harry Met Sally

Billy Crystal

Meg Ryan
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

The Directors: Rob Reiner

Zone DVD
Amérique du Nord
Canada
Langue ANGLAIS
Sous-titres AUCUN
Format Image Réalisé pour la télévision
Son Mono

Main Menu Salué pour son oeuvre cinématographique avec des films comme When Harry Met Sally (Quand Harry rencontre Sally), A Few Good Men et bien sûr Stand By Me, Rob Reiner fait partie sans surprise d'une collection de DVD sur les meilleurs réalisateurs.

Dans cet ouvrage, des acteurs comme Billy Crystal, Meg Ryan, Michael Douglas, Michael J. Fox de Family Ties et trois des partenaires de River dans Stand By Me, Wil Wheaton, Corey Feldman and John Cusack, ne cachent pas leur admiration pour le réalisateur et nous font partager leurs expériences de tournage avec lui. Rob Reiner lui-même est interviewé. Il donne une vision personnelle des films qu'il a dirigés et raconte de nombreuses anecdotes survenues hors du plateau.

Ce programme très agréable commence par raconter comment Reiner fut révélé comme acteur dans All in the Family avant d'en venir à ses deux premiers films This is Spinal Tap et The Sure Thing. L'immortelle réplique de Wil Wheaton «LE TRAIN!!!» annonce un changement de sujet au profit de la réalisation suivante de Reiner, un film que, même encore aujourd'hui, le réalisateur considère comme l'oeuvre la plus importante qu'il ait tournée, Stand By Me.

Après avoir parlé du film lui-même, Reiner en vient à un membre spécial de la distribution. Dans la partie la plus poignante du documentaire, le réalisateur répète à plusieurs reprises que River était «un acteur né» qui reste dans sa mémoire comme «une âme noble et très lié aux choses de la vie».

«Il y a quelque ironie, à la fin du film, à ce que le personnage qu'il joue, Chris Chambers, s'éloigne et disparaisse comme ça de l'écran, il s'en va, et c'est plutôt étrange... et triste.»

- Rob Reiner


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Phoenix Numérique Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Family Ties

Stand By Me

Chris Chambers

Rob Reiner

Wil Wheaton

Corey Feldman

All in the Family

The Sure Thing

Michael J. Fox

John Cusak

A Few Good Men

Michael Douglas

This is Spinal Tap

When Harry Met Sally

Billy Crystal

Meg Ryan
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

The Directors: Rob Reiner

DVD Region
Availability:

North America,
Canada
Spoken Languages: ENGLISH
Subtitles: NONE
Picture Format: Made for television
Sound Format: Mono

Main Menu Acclaimed for his work directing such movies as When Harry Met Sally, A Few Good Men and of course, Stand By Me, it is hardly surprising that director Rob Reiner would be included in a DVD library collection of top film directors.

In this particular volume, actors such as Billy Crystal, Meg Ryan, Michael Douglas, Family Ties's Michael J. Fox and three of River's Stand By Me co-stars Wil Wheaton, Corey Feldman and John Cusack, talk openly about their admiration for the director and recall their own experiences of working with him on various movie projects. Rob Reiner himself is also interviewed and adds his own insights into the movies he has directed and recounts many tales and anecdotes that took place behind the scenes.

A highly enjoyable program, it begins by acknowledging Reiner's big break as a cast member of All in the Family before moving onto his first two movies This is Spinal Tap and The Sure Thing. Wil Wheaton's immortal "TRAIN!!!" line then heralds a change of subject to Reiner's next project, a movie that even to this day the director still describes as the most important film he has ever made, Stand By Me.

After discussing the movie itself, Reiner makes a point of talking about one particular member of the movie's cast. In the most poignant part of the whole documentary, the director repeatedly describes River as "a natural" remembering him as "a very gentle soul and very connected to things of life."

"It's ironic that at the end of the film, the character that he plays, Chris Chambers, walks off and just disappears out of the frame and he goes away, and that's kind of strange... and sad."

- Rob Reiner


Previous Page

Next Page
Digital Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page