Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

I Love You To Death

Sneakers

Keanu Reeves

Rob Reiner

Lawrence Kasdan

Joey Boca

Kevin Kline

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Mary McDonnell

Body Heat

Kevin Costner

The Empire Strikes Back

The Big Chill

The Accidental Tourist

The Bodyguard

Jeff Goldblum
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

The Directors: Lawrence Kasdan

Zone DVD
Amérique du Nord
Canada
Langue ANGLAIS
Sous-titres AUCUN
Format Image Réalisé pour la télévision
Son Mono

Main Menu Lawrence Kasdan, le réalisateur et écrivain aux multiples talents, est surtout connu pour avoir dirigé des films comme Body Heat, The Big Chill et The Accidental Tourist ainsi que pour avoir écrit les scénarios des Chevaliers de l'Arche perdue, L'Empire Contre-Attaque et Bodyguard. Participent à ce DVD de la série The Directors (Les Réalisateurs) Kevin Costner, Jeff Goldblum, et les partenaires de River, Kevin Kline de I Love You To Death et Mary McDonnell de Sneakers (Les Experts).

Kevin Kline Le programme en vient bientôt au premier film que Kasdan ait dirigé mais qu'il n'a cependant pas écrit - I Love You To Death, en 1990. Décrivant ce film comme le plus drôle de ceux auxquels il ait participé, Kevin Kline raconte comment Kasdan l'a convaincu de prendre part au projet dans le rôle de Joey Boca. Même encore aujourd'hui, Kline nous prouve qu'il peut reprendre l'accent italien qu'il avait adopté pour ce film.

Comme Rob Reiner dans le DVD de la même série, Lawrence Kasdan choisit en particulier de parler de River. Il décrit sa mort comme une grande tragédie personnelle et il se rappelle avec affection avoir été le témoin de la naissance, sur le plateau de I Love You To Death, de la longue amitié entre River et son partenaire Keanu Reeves.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
Phoenix Numérique Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

I Love You To Death

Sneakers

Keanu Reeves

Rob Reiner

Lawrence Kasdan

Joey Boca

Kevin Kline

Raiders of the Lost Ark

Mary McDonnell

Body Heat

Kevin Costner

The Empire Strikes Back

The Big Chill

The Accidental Tourist

The Bodyguard

Jeff Goldblum
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

The Directors: Lawrence Kasdan

DVD Region
Availability:

North America,
Canada
Spoken Languages: ENGLISH
Subtitles: NONE
Picture Format: Made for television
Sound Format: Mono

Main Menu Multi-talented writer and director Lawrence Kasdan is best known for directing the movies Body Heat, The Big Chill and The Accidental Tourist as well as writing the screenplays for such films as Raiders of the Lost Ark, The Empire Strikes Back and The Bodyguard. Contributors to this installment of the DVD series The Directors include Kevin Costner, Jeff Goldblum, River's I Love You To Death co-star Kevin Kline and River's Sneakers co-star Mary McDonnell.

Kevin Kline The program soon examines the first movie that Kasdan directed but he himself didn't write - the 1990 ensemble piece I Love You To Death. Describing this film as the most fun that he has ever had, Kevin Kline talks about how Kasdan convinced him to take part in the project and take on the role of Joey Boca and even today Kline can still adeptly drop in and out of the Italian accent that he first developed for the movie.

Just as Rob Reiner had done in his DVD in this series, Lawrence Kasdan also makes a point of specifically talking about River. He describes River's death as a great tragedy for him and fondly recalls witnessing the birth of a long-lasting friendship that quickly took shape on the set of I Love You To Death between River and his co-star Keanu Reeves.


Previous Page

Next Page
Digital Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page