Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

Kurt Cobain : Les Années Nirvana

De Carrie Borzillo-Vrenna
Première édition en 2003


ISBN 1-84442-962-8 (Broché, 192 Pages)

Présenté sous forme d'une ligne chronologique illustrée, une ligne qui va de sa naissance en 1965 jusqu'à ses funérailles en 1994, le livre raconte la vie du porte-parole de Nirvana Kurt Cobain pratiquement au jour le jour.

Parsemé de nombreuses citations et de souvenirs des cinquante-cinq personnes interviewées par l'auteur - dont certains de ceux qui fréquentaient le groupe au meilleur de sa fortune - le livre décrit avec soin chaque événement significatif ou notable de la vie du groupe ou de Cobain.

On trouve une seule référence à River dans cette chronologie - un événement brièvement mentionné qui se passe pendant les fêtes de fin d'année, à mi-tournage du film Sneakers.

31 décembre 1991

Nirvana a encore donné une performance explosive avec tout le groupe sautant à l'unisson.
Pourtant la vraie scène, c'était les coulisses. Le Show de Bill Graham créait une atmosphère festive dans la zone des VIP à l'occasion des fêtes de fin d'année. Chaque groupe avait sa propre tente et, entre les tentes, il y avait un juke-box où Dave Grohl et Chris Novoselic passaient des chansons des Beatles, d'après John Troutman qui se trouvait là. Keanu Reeves et le défunt River Phoenix étaient aussi dans les coulisses. Steffan Chirazi écrivait un article pour l'ancien magazine métal Rip. Quelqu'un avait changé le nom de Nirvana sur la porte de leur vestiaire en Thee Nirvana comme le groupe Thee Headcoates. Dans leur mobile-home, se rappelle Mike, c'était bordélique.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
La Bibliothèque Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

Kurt Cobain: The Nirvana Years

by Carrie Borzillo-Vrenna
First published in 2003


ISBN 1-84442-962-8 (Hardback, 192 Pages)

Presented in an illustrated timeline format, a timeline that stretches from his birth in 1965 right through until his funeral in 1994, the book chronicles the life of Nirvana front-man Kurt Cobain on an almost daily basis.

Containing many quotations and recollections from the fifty-five people that the author interviewed - including some of the very people who were around at the height of the band's fortunes - the book carefully documents every significant or noteworthy event for both the band and Cobain's life.

There is just one reference to River included in the timeline - an event during the holiday season that occurred halfway through the filming of Sneakers that is very briefly referred to.

December 31, 1991

Nirvana once again delivered another explosive performance with the entire pit jumping up and down in unison.
Backstage, it was the scene of all scenes. Bill Graham Presents created a festive atmosphere in the VIP area for the New Year's holiday. Each band had their own tent and between the tents was a jukebox where Dave Grohl and Chris Novoselic were playing Beatles songs, according to John Troutman, who was there. Keanu Reeves and the late River Phoenix were also backstage. Steffan Chirazi was there doing an article for the now-defunct metal magazine Rip. Someone had changed Nirvana's name card on their dressing room to Thee Nirvana (like Thee Headcoats). Inside their trailer, recalls Mike, it was completely trashed.


Previous Page
Click here for advice on obtaining this item.
Next Page
Phoenix Bookshelf Rio's Attic Home Page