Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Voir également
dans Rio's Attic:

Hollywood

Los Angeles

Peter Bogdanovich

The Thing Called Love

Stand By Me

Little Nikita

Running on Empty

Sneakers

Keanu Reeves

Steven Spielberg

Harrison Ford

Rob Reiner

Sidney Poitier

Sidney Lumet

Robert Redford

Brad Pitt

Marilyn Monroe

Marlon Brando

Johnny Depp

Sandra Bullock

Dogstar

Richard Dean Anderson

In the Heat of the Night

Natalie Wood

Barbra Streisand

Julia Roberts

Madonna

Matt Damon

Gregory Peck

John Wayne

Inside Hollywood

Richard De Neut

Globe Photos

James Stewart

Ava Gardner

Ben Affleck

George Clooney

Jodi Foster

Bruce Willis

Simone Signoret
Pour célébrer River Phoenix, sa vie et son temps.
American EnglishEn Français

Inside Hollywood

60 Years of Globe Photos

HOLLYWOOD VU DE L'INTERIEUR

60 années de l'agence Globe Photos

Composé et dirigé par Richard De NEUT
Première édition 2000


ISBN 3-8290-4831-9 (broché, 460 pages)

1500 photos, 1252 noms. Ce livre trilingue (allemand, anglais et français), plutôt pesant, présente la plupart des personnalités d'Hollywood telles qu'elles ont été photographiées au cours des soixante dernières années par l'agence Globe Photos, spécialisée dans la photo du monde du spectacle. Dans ce livre apparaissent de nombreuses stars de la génération précédente, de Marilyn Monroe à Gregory Peck, de James Stewart à Marlon Brando, Ava Gardner à John Wayne, croisant les idoles d'aujourd'hui comme Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Matt Damon, Johnny Depp, Jodie Foster, Madonna, Brad Pitt, Julia Roberts ou Bruce Willis.

Nous les apercevons dans leur vie quotidienne, qu'elle soit (presque) privée ou bien sous l'oeil du public. Ils dansent, dorment, nagent, font la fête, reçoivent des récompenses, se reposent, se marient, jouent avec leurs enfants et certains d'entre eux manifestent même pour de nobles causes telles que le mouvement pour les Droits civiques, l'environnement, les sans-abri ou la lutte contre le SIDA.

Certains noms ou certains visages nous sont familiers : le réalisateur de The Thing Called Love, Peter Bogdanovich, dîne avec Barbra Streisand et Sidney Lumet, de Running on Empty avec Simone Signoret. Sandra Bullock, la partenaire de River dans The Thing Called Love, reçoit un prix MTV tandis qu'Harrison Ford nettoie les tables à la Mission de Los Angeles, à l'occasion du Dîner annuel de Thanksgiving pour les sans-abri de Skid Row. Steven Spielberg pose avec sa famille. Keanu Reeves répète avec son groupe Dogstar alors qu'un jeune citoyen de Sparta dans l'Illinois observe Sidney Poitier, de Little Nikita, pendant le tournage de In the Heat of the Night. En 1975, Robert Redford de Sneakers (Les Experts) assiste au mariage de Natalie Wood tandis qu'en 1978 le réalisateur de Stand By Me, Rob Reiner, partage un moment d'intimité avec sa femme et, la même année, on peut voir Richard Dean Anderson sur une piste de danse.

Page 357 apparaît la photo d'un jeune homme, encore adolescent. Il joue de la guitare sur scène. Le titre du chapitre où se trouve cette photo est «Hollywood s'amuse - Repos et Réhabilitation». Elle aurait été probablement mieux à sa place dans le chapitre précédent intitulé «Hollywood au travail - Préoccupations et Engagements» car le jeune homme aux longs cheveux blonds participe au concert «le Rock contre la Fourrure». De fait cette image, prise en 1987, symbolise les deux passions du jeune homme : l'amour des animaux et la musique.


Page Précédente

Page Suivante
La Bibliothèque Phoenix Rio's Attic Home Page

Block Telesales Calls NOW
Receive no more
telephone calls
from telemarketers
selling junk.
www.coldcallblocker.com
Further Phoenix
at Rio's Attic:

Hollywood

Los Angeles

Peter Bogdanovich

The Thing Called Love

Stand By Me

Little Nikita

Running on Empty

Sneakers

Keanu Reeves

Steven Spielberg

Harrison Ford

Rob Reiner

Sidney Poitier

Sidney Lumet

Robert Redford

Brad Pitt

Marilyn Monroe

Marlon Brando

Johnny Depp

Sandra Bullock

Dogstar

Richard Dean Anderson

In the Heat of the Night

Natalie Wood

Barbra Streisand

Julia Roberts

Madonna

Matt Damon

Gregory Peck

John Wayne

Inside Hollywood

Richard De Neut

Globe Photos

James Stewart

Ava Gardner

Ben Affleck

George Clooney

Jodi Foster

Bruce Willis

Simone Signoret
Rio's Attic: Celebrating the Life and Times of a Dearly Missed River Phoenix
American EnglishEn Français

Inside Hollywood

60 Years of Globe Photos

Compiled and edited by Richard De Neut
First published in 2000


ISBN 3-8290-4831-9 (Hardback, 460 Pages)

1500 pictures, 1252 names. This heavy, trilingual book (English, French and German) presents most of Hollywood's personalities as they were taken during the last sixty years by Globe Photos, an agency specialized in the field of entertainment photography. Throughout the pages, many stars of the elder generation, from Marilyn Monroe, Gregory Peck or James Stewart to Marlon Brando, Ava Gardner or John Wayne, cross the way of today's younger idols such as Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Matt Damon, Johnny Depp, Jodie Foster, Madonna, Brad Pitt, Julia Roberts and Bruce Willis.

We can see them in their daily lives, be it almost private or under the public eye. They dance, they sleep, they swim, they party, they receive rewards, they rest, they marry, they play with their children and some of them even demonstrate for noble causes such as the civil rights movement, the environment, homeless people or AIDS awereness.

Some names and faces are familiar: The Thing Called Love's director Peter Bogdanovich has dinner with Barbra Streisand and Running on Empty's director Sidney Lumet with Simone Signoret. River's The Thing Called Love co-star Sandra Bullock receives a MTV award while Harrison Ford busses tables at the Los Angeles Mission's annual Thanksgiving Dinner for the homeless of Skid Row. Steven Spielberg poses with his family. Keanu Reeves is rehearsing with his group Dogstar and Little Nikita co-star Sidney Poitier is watched by a young citizen of Sparta, Illinois, during the filming of In the Heat of the Night. In 1975 Sneakers co-star Robert Redford attends Natalie Wood's wedding, in 1978 Stand By Me director Rob Reiner shares an intimate moment with his wife and the same year Richard Dean Anderson is seen dancing.

Page 357 presents the picture of a young man, still a teenager. He is playing the guitar on stage. The title of the chapter where he can be found is "Hollywood at Play - Rest and Rehabilitation." This could probably have been better placed in the previous chapter, called "Hollywood at work - Concerns and Commitments," because the long-blond-haired young man participates in the Rock Against Fur Concert. Actually this picture, taken in 1987, is the symbol of the young man’s two loves: to care for animals and to play music.


Previous Page
Click here for advice on obtaining this title.
Next Page
Phoenix Bookshelf Rio's Attic Home Page